Living a mission

English: Target

English: Target (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last night as I was finishing the final episode of of Live the Life Radio, I played back about a 5 second transition and was convicted by two words from my own voice at the close of the show. The words were from my mission statement (see below) that I ended the program with: “Total Commitment”.

I am in a season of struggle the past few weeks.  I know where I want to be but I don’t know how to get there. In the midst of this struggle I have been settling for good enough in several significant area of life. I have not been living total commitment to my savior or my wife. I have been doing just enough to get by. Just enough to keep thing from toppling but not enough to move either relationship back toward passion and authentic connection. As I write this, I am still struggling with what it looks like to live my mission in the midst of current struggles. Today my prays have shifted from, “Lord, help me through the day,” to “Lord, draw my heart to you so that I may see your path through the valley.”


Mission Statement:

Because of who loved me first, and
Who I am… I am living the life I was created for…

I am creating passionate, intimately connected, and totally committed relationships with my wife and daughters and inspiring the same from them.

I am raising the bar for marriages and families and empowering my neighbors to live the life they were created for—lives filled with passion, intimate connection, and total commit.

I am doing this by
• Counseling individuals and couples
• Writing what you put on my heart to share
• Delivering Marriage and Family retreats and groups
• Developing Mentoring Networks
• Equipping and releasing other leaders to do the same.

About Dennis R. Eames

Live The Life ~ You were created for More! I am a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. I specialize in assisting individuals Live the Life they were created for by overcoming life’s roadblocks. I provide spirit-let, client-centered counseling. I work with individuals, couples, and families overcoming barriers including depression, anxiety, trauma or abuse, compulsive behaviors, relationship issues, and more. Dennis R. Eames Marriage and Family Therapist Alaska Center for Natural Medicine 452-3600 livethelifealaska@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Family, Marriage, Ministry, Mission, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living a mission

  1. Pat Barira says:

    I am encouraged by your honesty in your struggle and praying for you as he leads you through the valley! Our need for God is evident by our struggles and his faithfulness is evident by the results of how we are able to get through the valleys. Thanks for the post! I’m going through my own struggle with being sick this week. Knowing he is faithful and reading your blog has encouraged me today!

    • Thank you for the encouragement back Pat.
      I came across this verse yesterday. I hope you find it as reassuring as I did.
      Psalm 116 (NLT)
      1 I love the LORD because he hears my voice
      and my prayer for mercy.2 Because he bends down to listen,
      I will pray as long as I have breath!

Leave a Reply

